Irish Times journalists nominated in business journalism awards

1 week ago 12

Irish Times journalists Mark Paul and Joe Brennan person made the shortlist for the upcoming UCD Smurfit School Business Journalist Awards.

A 3rd Irish Times journalist, Ian Curran, has been nominated for an grant relating to his erstwhile relation with Noteworthy and Journal Media.

A full of 30 30 journalists person been nominated crossed 7 categories, with the awards designed to honour excellence successful Irish concern journalism.

Business Affairs Correspondent Mr Paul is shortlisted successful the Business Feature of the Year category, alongside Sean Pollock of the Sunday Independent, Tom Lyons of the Currency, and Maria Delaney and Mr Curran from Noteworthy/Journal Media.

Markets Correspondent Joe Brennan has been nominated for Business Interview of the Year, with the Currency’s Thomas Hubert, Fearghal O’Connor of the Sunday Independent and Catherine Sanz of the Business Post.

Other awards see Business News Story of the Year, Audio Story of the Year, Business Analyst of the Year, Women successful Business Journalism Award, and the Upcoming Journalist of the Year.

The awards, which were launched successful 2007, received much than 1,500 entries this twelvemonth from concern journalists crossed print, broadcast and online media outlets successful Ireland.

The winners volition beryllium announced connected December 5th, with each winning class awarded a €1,000 prize.

An Outstanding Achievement Award volition besides beryllium presented to a writer who has helped to heighten the knowing of concern successful Ireland, with erstwhile winners including Cliff Taylor, Karlin Lillington, Frank Fitzgibbon, Brendan Keenan, Damien Kiberd, Richard Curran, Matt Cooper, Charlie Weston, Ingrid Miley, Tony Connelly, and Dearbhail McDonald.

An autarkic sheet of judges adjudicates the awards, chaired by Breege O’Donoghue.

Read Entire Article